🔒 The Earwolf Forums are closed Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
admin

Episode 86.5 — 7/27/2012 TWO CHARTED 25

It's quite a contrast between the charts this week. Kulap teaches us to live life to the fullest by covering the top five regrets of the dying. (Oh fuck yeah, she went there.) While Howard teaches us to live life to the fullest by recapping his bathing suit weekend. If you want to have an epic bathing suit weekend, don't forget to RSVP for Howard’s Summahfest on July 28 in Hollywood.

"Even to me, this is barely at all coherant."

Never change, Howard.

• Like 5

Howard's voice during the square-space ad is awesome

Today's ep was deeeeep.

I guess I'm weird because I happen to genuinely love what I do for a living so I'm fairly sure that when I finally expire at the age of 126 my dying breath will be "I wish I had spent more time at the office."

I liked when Kulap talked about being annoyed by people that everyone else seem to like. That feeling can be maddening.

Kulap used both LCD Soundsystem and Ryan Adams as her chart intro themes and now we need to hang out.

Also she sounds eerily like a Tara Strong character during the Squarespace commercial.

Finally a Chris Gore awfulness-acknowledgement.

• Like 8

Chris Gore comment...

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW SNAAAAAAAAAAP GURRLFRIEND!!

It was wonderful.

• Like 3

I must have missed the Gore comment. What did she say?

Around the 48 minute mark, Kulap tells Howard "You're not even trying to run game and you're running game. You're like...a good version of Chris Gore." Followed by laughter from everyone in the studio.

Am I the only one who thinks Howard should check missed connections? Maybe he can get a chance to redeem himself! ;)

• Like 1

Am I the only one who thinks Howard should check missed connections? Maybe he can get a chance to redeem himself! ;)

You probably are. "My friend is in a great relationship and I just want someone to love me" is the mating call of crazy people.

• Like 1