🔒 The Earwolf Forums are closed Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
Smigg

In honour of "A Night of Hulkamania", I present, "The Lies of Hulkmania".

So, Terry "Hulk Hogan" Bollea is known for being the second biggest draw in WWF/WWE history (after 'Stone Cold' Steve Austin), having a somewhat interesting acting career, and starring in a horrific sex tape with the ex-wife of Bubba The Love Sponge.

However, did you know that The Hulkster is a dynamite bullshit artist? Well, here are some of the whoppers that Hogan has provided the world. Some from his books, some from interviews, but all of them, unbelievable. These are actual lies, but they are somewhat paraphrased for brevity, but you can find them in various places.

"Elvis Presley would come to the arena to see me wrestle when I was working in Memphis."

(Hogan started working in Memphis in 1979, a full two years after Elvis died.)

"I used to be a session musician before I was a wrestler," Hogan said. "I played bass. I was big pals with Lars Ulrich, and he asked me if I wanted to play bass with Metallica in their early days, but it didn't work out."

(Lars Ulrich has gone on record that he's never even met Hogan, let alone be in a position to ask Hogan to play bass for Metallica)

"After WrestleMania II, John Belushi came out drinking with us in LA, but he couldn't keep up with us, so we kicked him out"

(Belushi had been dead four years at this point)

"Because of the time difference between the USA and Japan, the travel back and forth meant that I worked 400 days in one year"

(Don't even need to explain this one)

"When I wrestled Andre The Giant, at the time, he was standing 7'4" and weighed over 800lbs, when I slammed him, I tore every muscle in my lower back... Andre died a few days after the match"

(Well, not only were Andre's measurements GREATLY exaggerated, Andre died a full six years later)