🔒 The Earwolf Forums are closed Read more... ×
admin

Episode 47 — Super Mario Bros: LIVE

With regards to the electric cars, I'm not a scientist but I believe the cars are electric because dinosaurs never died out and therefore never turned into oil.

Someone else in the thread already beat you to it. It DOES make sense though.

Someone else in the thread already beat you to it. It DOES make sense though.

Gah! I read the thread but somehow missed that post. To hide my embarrassment I will now dump on this theory -- in this reality there are actually more dinosaurs so it would follow that there are more fossil fuels. In addition, it seemed to be a heavily plastics-based society, which would be odd if petrochemicals were difficult to come by. True, plastics can be made from vegetable oils, which might explain the shortage of vegetables, but then they would likely have bio-fuels as well. Unless solar energy is simply more economical given the amount of desert that exists. Or something.

Sorry but I am a scientist and if you want to go a little deeper than you already have your theory will be proven wrong. If they do in fact use electricity instead of fossil fuels they still have to use something to create the electricitiy which is produced with coal, a fossil fuel. I think they just tried to make it look "different" from the cities we are use to

Well it'd be crazy if the two worlds evolved to look exactly the same! It only makes sense for the world to be very similar but with a few with slight differences.

I genuinely love this movie. There's A LOT wrong with it but I think it's a perfect bad movie because that hour and forty-five minute never felt long to me. How did this cost 46 million in 1993 though? that's insane.

• Like 1